Sergei Prokofiev - Piano Concertos 1-3

Sergei Prokofiev was a pretty cool guy. Not amazing, but cool. I love his Piano Concertos so here's a link to three of them. People back in Soviet Russia used to call him the "white negro" because of his big lips and long, dangly arms. Weeeeird.



  1. Wow, cool new style :3

  2. Hehe thank you! I'm also quite fond of it, I just need to figure out how to change the fonts, they annoy me!!

  3. There is a problem with the download; one of the concerti has no number, opus, key. This is the track listing:

    Piano Concerto No. 1 in D flat, Op. 10
    01 I. Allegro brioso
    02 II. Andante assai
    03 III. Allegro scherzando

    Piano Concerto No. 3 in C, Op. 26
    07 I. Andante - Allegro
    08 II. Tema- Andantino ...
    09 III. Allegro ma non troppo - meno mosso - Allegro

    Piano Concerto No. ?? in ??, Op. ??
    I. Andantino - Allegretto - Andantino
    II. Scherzo. Vivace
    III. Intermezzo - Allegro moderato
    IV. Allegro tempestoso

    The last four movements belong all to concerto No. 2 (I've checked my recording by Vladimir Krainev with Dmitri Kitaenko conducting the Radio-Sinfonie-Orchester Frankfurt); so tracks 07, 08 and 09 should actually be 08, 09, and 10 unless there is a different order of tracks on the actual recording (concerto No. 2 after concerto No. 3?)
    Yet, if so, nothing is actually right with the track numbers.

    Most important, who are the performers: pianist, orchestra, and conductor? Year of recording/issue?

    Other than this glitch, you are doing a fantastic work; thanks for the good music!

  4. Hope to see it soon; thanks