Iva Bittová & Vladimír Václavek - Bílé Inferno

1997; 13 tracks
This is something truly unique and truly incredible. A "hybrid of Björk and Yann Tierson" (just to give a certain kind of idea). It will probably become one of your most-played albums.  

Bílé Inferno combines the talents of Czech musicians Iva Bittová, an avant-garde violinist, singer, and composer, and Vladimír Václavek, a singer/songwriter and instrumentalist. They perform an interesting mix of darkwave, contemporary classical, traditional folk, classical classical, and experimental or avant-garde jazz. Bittová has a voice that is at once bell-like and as strong and warm as a thousand suns, singing fascinating fairytale words. All in all, you will not be disappointed with this.

01 Vzpomínka
02 Uspávanka
03 Sirka V Louži
04 Sto Let
05 Kdoule
06 Zelený Víneček
07 Moucha
08 Moře
09 Starý Mlýn
10 Je Tma
11 Churý Churůj
12 Zvon
13 Huljet


No comments:

Post a Comment